The NT Motorsport Awards has taken place on 11th February, 2023 at Lasseters Casino in Alice Springs, celebrating 2022 achievements.

MotorSports NT acknowledged various drivers and riders, as well as clubs, volunteers and officials.

In addition, two worthy individuals were acknowledged for their commitment and selflessness in supporting Motorsports clubs, venues and events by being awarded life membership - Craig Garraway and the late Maureen Kohlman.


Here is the full list of our recipients.

Motorsports NT Volunteer of the Year
Nina Kells

Motorsports NT Junior Official of the Year
Chantelle Fisher

Motorsports NT Official of the Year
Jan Cartwright

Motorsports NT Club Administrator of the Year
Gail Kroonstuiver

Motorsports NT Junior Rider Award
Aiden Blowers

Motorsports NT Senior Rider Award
Emma Lavercombe

Motorsports NT Junior Driver Award
River Spitzbarth

Motorsports NT Senior Driver Award
David Ling


Motorsports NT Rising Star Award
Zac Hannon

Motorsports NT Event of the Year
Chariots of Thunder

Motorsports NT Club of the Year
Central Australia Drag Racing Association

Motorsports NT Club Person of the Year
Gail Kroonstuiver

Motorsports NT Champion of the Year
Emma Lavercombe

Facebook page